Karaoke Stripclub


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Wangfujing
August 30th 2015
Published: August 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I went clubbing. And by clubbing I mean I partied till I didn't feel homesick anymore. It was a very weird experience because I had never been to a nightclub in my life. Usually the partyscene is not really my thing. I enjoy having a drink with friends once in a while but I rarely go anywhere I can't hear what other people are saying. Before we entered the club, we decided to grab a drink at a cafe located in a touristic street. It seemed a stripclub, but after like three minutes the stripper got the hell out of there and three guys took her place. They whipped out their karaoke kit (the Chinese really dig karaoke) and started singing Chinese lovesongs. It was actually way more entertaining, but a surprising twist nonetheless. When we arrived at Club Vics, we were supposed to be on the guest list... we weren't. So we took matters in our own hands and eventually we scored enough free tickets to get everyone in. The club was not that crowded but there were so many Westerners, not something I expected when looking at the general picture of China. To be safe of pickpockets, I used two wallets and divided my money in them. If one would get stolen, I would still have the other. Guess what? One got stolen. Typical. I suppose I lucked out with using two wallets and not bringing my passport.



I have to wrap it up for now, it is pouring outside and I still need breakfast.



Update coming soon



x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb