china trip


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Haidian district
July 10th 2011
Published: July 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

OMG!!!!!!! This is an interesting trip. I never thought in a million years I would leave the country. If I did I always thought it would be to Europe but instead I chose China and what a choice that was. So far it has been nothing but people staring and talking in a language I cant understand at all. The people are freindly but there language is not. I feel like a fish out of water flopping around on a hot ground. Confused as hell. The hotel that we are staying in is not meant for foreighners. Nothing seperating the toilet from the shower. So when you take a shower so does the entire bathroom. Very different but i can deal. No ice everything we drink is lukewarm but I can deal. Nothing is in english. I cant even read what I am trying to eat but I can deal but what I cant deal with is NO TOILET PAPER. What am I suppose to do about that. I guess try to deal. Now I have a deeper respect for foreighners who come to America. It truly is difficult when you dont know the language. Hopefully tomorrow is a better day. I will post pictures so you can get the full effect
Respect and Love to all
Renik

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb