Gentle Souls - Hard Beds


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia
March 3rd 2011
Published: March 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The Cambodian people seem to be a very friendly and gentle people. They don't have the aggression of Indian people or some other Asian cultures. It is hard to see how they were able to inflict so much pain and violence on each other. But their beds tell of the tough lives they have lived.

I like a firm bed. I hate soft or saggy beds which give me a sore back. But their beds (or at least the ones for tourists) are like rocks. I have often woken up in the night with a sore hip yearning for some softness. Maybe I am just a soft westerner and not a rugged traveller anymore.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.264s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 38; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb