Donated spectacles....happy snaps


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South
October 5th 2011
Published: October 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

In the months leading up to my trip, my colleagues at Energex donated spectacles to my collection of items to bring up (70 pairs in total). One of the Projects Abroad staff (Sophan) took some of them to his village, and some neighbouring villages. Here are the pictures....a couple of the pictures made me get teary - the gratitude is evident.

Thanks SOOOOO much to my colleagues for your generosity. I will take the other half of the donated glasses to Siem Reap with me in November.

Rob, xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



7th October 2011

So beautiful
Just wonderful that something so small from an Aussie can bring so much joy to these people. Just as a quick aside, I heard from Linda from Baby Boomers. She's organizing the Walk for Daniel charity walk in Brisbane this year. It's more for child safety awareness now but it's so nice to know that someone we know is involved in the organization and that funds raised will (hopefully) be put to good use. At least with your work you can see the results immediately. Take care and keep having fun. Sylvi xo

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb