Phnom Penh: Soulessness


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
September 15th 2006
Published: October 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Question: What did you think of Phnom Penh?

Answer: Depressing.

I stayed in Phnom Penh 3 days, and in those 3 days I learned what atrocites people are capable of inflicting on one another and how it can make the value of human life meaningless. It was a depressing and terrifying experience. I don´t know if I regret going or not, but I didn´t feel safe.

When you walk outside of your guesthouse there are 5 men trying to sell you drugs. I don´t mean a little weed, I mean,

Dealer- "you want weed"

Me - "no"

Dealer- ¨you want coke¨

Me - "no"

Dealer- "you want opium"

Me - "no"

Dealer-"how bout extacy or acid"

Me - "no"

Dealer-"ohhhh, you like heroin!"

Me - "no!!!!"

Dealer-"ok, how bout taxi"

Me- AHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

Like I said it was an intense place


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb