Conversation


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
March 23rd 2012
Published: March 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

The fifth day, I decided to take a tuk-tuk (local taxi) and I met a nice driver, Sarin.



-Hello can you drive me to my hostel, SkyHostel, in the south of the city. Do you know where is it ?



-Sure, it will cost you 5$



-Ok. How long does it take ?



-Only 5 minutes. Where do you come from ?



-From Australia. I'm here for holidays, to spend good time, without phone and computer.



-Here you have any chance to be bothered by that. In my village, I don't have network and everyone is ok with ! People are farmers, they don't care about the modernity. By the way, a large part of them never came here, in the capital.



-Maybe they are satisfied with their lives, that's quite a good thing.



You speak very well English ! Where did you learn to speak like that ?



-Oh thank you ! I went to the school until my 15 years old and I was very good student. But my family is poor and I have to work to pay the bills. But I practise English with tourists, like you so as not to forget. I also read some books but it's hard to find it in English.



-I have 2 or 3 books with me that I already read. I can give it to you !



-That's very kind of you, thank you !



-My pleasure. Ok, my hostel is just here. Stay here, I'll bring you the books.



-Ok, I'm waiting for you

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb