Massages


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
December 4th 2010
Published: December 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I think one of my favorite things about Southeast Asia is the massages. They are everywhere and super cheap. It's kind of addicting.

In the past week, I've had 3 massages: 1. Free for 20 minutes at our hotel in Siem Reap. 2. $3 for 1 hour at our hotel in Siem Reap. 3. $8 for 1 hour at a way-more fancy place in Phnom Penh.

That's $11 for 2 hours and 20 mins. Man - my life is good!

Seriously, I'm getting to be an addict, and a bit of a connoisseur.

I really loved the Balinese massages in Indonesia last year. However, I'm starting to really appreciate the Thai/Khmer massage. But, one of my favorite SE Asian massages is still the free massage chairs at the Taiwan International Airport!

For more info:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Massage#Balinese_massage
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thai_massage

Advertisement



4th December 2010

Daron or Kirstin
Is this daron or kirstin speaking or both?

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb