Cambodia- Phnom Penh


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
September 26th 2008
Published: September 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Not much to report from my 2 days in Phnom Penh I'm afraid :o(
After a 9 hour journey from Vietnam to Cambodia I came down with a bad case of the shivers. I was walking around the boiling hot city in a hoodie...everyone thought I was a weirdo. With Angkor Wat just 2 days away I didn't want to risk missing that so I decided to lay up in bed for the day. For the next 24 hours Room Service and HBO was my best friend....not much of a travellers lifestyle I know, but I was in such a state.

Yesterday, I dragged myself up in the afternoon to visit the Killing Fields with the rest of the group.

I'm happy to say now that I'm feeling 90% better and am about to embark upon a 6 hour bus journey from Phnom Penh to Siem Reap.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0178s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb