Stand And Deliver, Your Money or Your Life


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
November 30th 2006
Published: November 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

that's right - i was flippin' robbed last night!

we were innocently walking down a well lit main road with some friends at 9.30pm (who gets robbed at 9.30? i ask you!) when all of a sudden - yoink! two boys on a motorbike snatched my beautiful new bag out of my hand, leaving me skipping along singing 'doo doo doo doo doo, i love gin, la la la....wait! my bag! MY BAG! nooooooooo!' as i realised what the thieving wretches has done.

oh, my delicious new bag, which contained mine and hannahs' purses and the camera. luckily hannah saved all the photos to a computer in our local internet caff and didn't bother to delete them, so she's frantically uploading them to a safe place while i write this tale of woe.

i suppose the most important thing is that no one was hurt. though those boys are going to be in a world of pain if i ever get my hands on them.

we'll post a happy blog soon!



Advertisement



4th December 2006

ooooo eeeeee!!
I can't belive you were robbed! Why I oughtta... Glad to hear you are both safe though. And may I just say, you guys look glorious!!! Despite the cupping/gastroentritis/burns/thieving bastards, I've never seen you look so healthy! Keep on glowing girlies. Oooh, and just so you can feel really smug, it's hammering it down in Cardiff, and it's dark by 4pm. Moh. Miss you! xxx
5th December 2006

How V Dare They!
I still have your sparkly purse in my wardrobe - knew you would need it. Jo P told me what had happened and i thought maybe you had not told me as i would be horrified and make you come home. Have just read all your blog and it is fab. You look gorgeous sam - love your photos of ollyphant riding. Your desk is still free if you fancy some 8624's? X X
21st December 2006

Where the devil are you guys?
Either my stupid poop mouth computer isn't working, or you two have been eaten by cannibals. Hope you're both ok. Stick another blog on soon, even if it's just an "I'm alive!" You know what my blpod pressure is like clam! xxx

Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0989s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb