Survived!!!!!!!!!!!!


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
November 20th 2006
Published: November 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi All

As you can guess we survived the sky dive!!!!!!!!!!!!! One of the most scarey experiences of our lives. We were both scared at different parts...me when I was just going OUT OF A PINK PLANE'S DOOR AT 14,000 ft (the last person to leave the plane!!) WITH A WOMAN STRAPPED TO MY BACK....and Graeme was more afraid when we were actually trying to reach 14,000 in A PINK PLANE!! Photos will follow and if I could I'd upload Graeme's DVD of the whole experience, but it'd use up too much space. 60 seconds in freefall is a looooonnnnngggg time. You do about 120mph and cover about 2 miles...then they pull the shute! She even let me steer the thing which I wasn't so keen on. I'm like "You're the bloody expert, not me!!". And when she says "Hey, just let me loosen that strap a bit"...I'm like Noooooooooooo!!!!!

We jumped onto Mission Beach above the Great Barrier Reef..views like you've never seen before. A couple we were jumping with also got engaged on the way up to jump out. Could've been a short engagement!

Need to update you on the Killing Fields etc in Cambodia and the time we spent on a stunning beach in Sihanoukville in Cambodia. Another time I'm afraid, time is against us now..only a couple of weeks to go....................

Love to all

Thanks for the messages!

k and Gx

Advertisement



22nd November 2006

More rain, even more rain n sleet...when will it all stop!!!
Hi Karen wo...wwwwwwwwwwwwwwww a pink plane!!! I hope you have taken photos of the 'pink' plane...it's just so me!! Well you can guess I didn't win the Euro millions after all!! So I'm back at my desk up in rainy Law!!!! How lucky you both are on your travels with all the sunshine and beautiful beaches! Enjoy your last few days...Take care S :-) x
22nd November 2006

We BEAT Man Utd
We beat Man Utd, We beat Man Utd, Na Na Na Na, Na Na Na Na... A sublime 30yard free kick from Naka and an equally amazing penalty save (justice - never a penalty in a million years) from Boruc was all it took! I hope you got to watch it in Oz, if not, you just missed one of the biggest wins in the club's history! We're in the last 16! A win in Copenhagen secures us top spot! Bring them on! Ross
22nd November 2006

Better Late Than Never
Finally managed to join in the fun ... Your travels look amazing and with the very horrilble winter weather hitting us here it made me so jelous. I can't beleive you have almost finished. Lots to hear and I am sure pictures to see. Things here - very different but fine. So much going on and to look forward to. Take good care of each other and safe trip home. Lv S xx

Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb