Kep


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Kep
July 10th 2012
Published: October 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Being a food lover, i pride myself on the fact that i will travel an incredibly ridiculous distance to get a good meal. I had no interest in viewing Kep's offshore islands or scenery, I had one thing on my mind.....The crab market. This place is heaven for anyone who loves seafood and isnt afraid to be bored shitless all day to eat it. My 2 days in Kep revolved around reading in a hammock and eating crabs, it was probably the two most relaxed days ive ever lived, i havent got much to say about the small town, the crabs were incredibly cheap, the restaurants had a nice cool breeze and a sea view, the locals were happy and friendly and the local special (black pepper crab) was an amazingly addictive dish. I havent seen or tasted anything like it anywhere else, if you like crab, this is the place for you!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0734s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb