Relaxing in Kampot


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Kampot
January 20th 2012
Published: January 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

When I first left Phnom Penh I wasn't sure what there was to do in Kampot so I wasn't sure how long I was going to stay. I have ended up staying here 6 nights & really enjoying it. The first day was relaxing & exploring the town. The second day was spent cycling, trekking, riding on an ox cart & swimming in waterfall. It was fun going through the jungle, finding new paths to get to the waterfall & once we arrived it was so refreshing to go in for a swim. The next day I went to Bokor national park, where there were nice views down from the mountain but the park is being turned into a development site so not much else to see. However the best part of the day was the sunset cruise down the river & seeing the wonderful views.

Yesterday I explored the local caves so went scrambling through with torches. Today was another relaxing day, reading, doing puzzles & enjoying the good food in Kampot. The weather has been hot but most days there has been a downpour at some point, once when we were cycling so we got drenched. Off to Vietnam tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.11s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb