Heading south


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
January 29th 2010
Published: January 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

SR to PP

Attempt at road map

This morning we'll drive from Siem Reap to Phnom Penh. I'm not sure what the Internet situation will be at the next hotel.

A note for my students: I picked up a copy of Somaly Mam's book to share with my fellow travelers--I tell you this so that when you read her book this spring, you'll know that it's something that a group of travelers in Cambodia found highly relevant. I also got a copy of Ung's First They Killed My Father, which you're not reading this time around but which I've assigned in the past.

We leave in about an hour and my hair looks like a black baza's, so I'll sign off until tonight or tomorrow.

Advertisement



16th February 2010

I'm relieved ...
... to find out that a black baza is a bird, an interesting bird with a very interesting crest (or whatever). I love reading all your entries, and marvel at how you keep your three or more parallel activity streams flowing. -- Lowell

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 7; ; mem: 1mb