"Good Luck to You!"


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
July 18th 2009
Published: July 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Our stay in Siem Reap is over and leaving these kids was soooooooooo hard. I was doing fine with no waterworks to speak of until almost the very end when after forcefeeding us can after can of warm cambodian beer, unidentified "curry" with rice, and dancing to Lady Gaga for about 3 hours they followed us down the street (all 47 of them) halfway to our guesthouse while waving and calling our names.

I was a mess. Who wants to come back to Cambodia with me next summer?


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The world´s cutest childThe world´s cutest child
The world´s cutest child

Chamnan, sleeping on the stage.


18th July 2009

beer!
remember Chabooko in Zimbabwei! I never tried it myself. I am glad that you connected with those kids. Maybe you should talk to cousin Michael about the organization that he works for.

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb