Preah Khan


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Angkor
July 26th 2011
Published: July 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Went back to the Northern stretch of the main Angkor area, the only area I missed on day one, because of the bicycle tire blow-out.

Well, after visiting Preah Khan, the largest of all the temple structures at Angkor, it was time for more vehicle trouble. The tuk-tuk stalled and would not re-start. Bad gas. The driver filled up with petrol near Banteay Srei, and the road-side Johnny-Walker bottles of petrol he bought must have been adulterated with water. After a little tinkering, the tuk-tuk started again, and I was back in Siem Reap, after another exhausting day.

I'm eating as much as I can, and still continue to lose inches around my hips and waist. I really should have brought a belt, and not left it behind "to travel light". The Cambodian food is half way between Thai and Vietnamese food. And very tasty, like the neighbouring countries foods.

Whew!


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb