Long travel in Myanmar


Advertisement
Burma's flag
Asia » Burma » Yangon Region
March 17th 2019
Published: March 17th 2019
Edit Blog Post



I am spending 6-months in Myanmar working for an international company. The Yangon Airport is very noice and modern (I have seen much worse airports in Africa). On the road to the city centre, you see a lot of private compounds with big villas. Yet, as you arrived in Downtown, most of the buildings are in bad condition. The hotel where my company lodged me is owned by chinese, and I am the only guest who is not chinese. From my room, I have a nice view on Schwedagon Pagoda.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb