A Nice, Cool Retreat


Advertisement
Burma's flag
Asia » Burma » Mandalay Region » Pyin U Lwin
June 9th 2015
Published: December 21st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Up in the mountains is a quaint little town. It's nice and cool. It's quiet. It was exactly what I needed at this point in my trip.

I had grand plans to explore the area, but didn't quite stick to that plan. I'd done a lot of walking in the heat and I really needed a change of pace. I visited the botanical gardens, took a horse drawn carriage back (fulfilling a dream I've had for decades), and then ... did nothing. I stayed at a little resort (the only time I intentionally had my own room) and my chalet had a little porch. And across from the porch was a little bubbling fountain and garden. So I spent the rest of the time eating, drinking fresh juices, and reading a book while enjoying a little bit of paradise.


Additional photos below
Photos: 86, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The Botanical GardensThe Botanical Gardens
The Botanical Gardens

This road looks really long.... oh, wait, it is.


Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0914s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb