Didi!


Advertisement
Brunei's flag
Asia » Brunei » Bandar Seri Begawan
August 28th 2007
Published: September 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Note: I know that some of you may find these journal’s boring but I’m writing them for my own personal sake. I want to remember my entire trip, so I’m writing a lot of details that most of you may consider boring. I apologize but MEH! =)
___________________________

Today was my breakfast and lunch date with Didi. She picked me up in the morning with Dylan (her son) and we headed off to breakfast! Ate some really good local noodles for breakfast mMmm. Her baby was quite restless throughout the meal but he’s a cute one.

After breakfast, we just went back to her house. She took out the photo albums and we just basically looked through the photos. Her wedding photos are beautiful! It so cool that my ex-maid got married to my cousin. She’s always been a part of our family, but I guess now she’s officially part of the fam. After a while, auntie quilan came, and then her husband, Simon, came by too. They ate their lunch at home, while didi and I just joined them for a quick snack.

For lunch, Didi took me to ayamku where we ate quite a bit again. I was still full from the morning but its Brunei… so what the hell. She also brought Sawai, her nanny/cousin. It was anice lunch too, and Dylan was a bit more well behaved this time.

After lunch, didi dropped me off at home and auntie alice took me to see her mom. I feel so bad sometimes when they tell me a name and I have no idea who it is. But memories of her mom and sister came back to me when I saw their faces.

We just sat around, and drank 100plus (local drink mwheheh). END OF INTERESTING THINGS OF THE DAY!

Thought(s) of the day:
FOOD HERE IS SO CHEAP! Aiya haha

Feeling of the Day:

I feel like a hobo. Guess how I get internet at home? I got at the end of the driveway outside, sit down on the cement, and steal wireless connection while getting bit by insects. WOOT! haha


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb