Rihla #30


Advertisement
Afghanistan's flag
Asia » Afghanistan » East » Bagram
May 30th 2012
Published: May 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

What is something we did this year that you think you will remember for the rest of your life? I will remember my senior prom for the rest of my life. I will remember prom because you only have prom once in your life time and it was a night full of memory's with all my friends. I had a amazing Night dancing and having fun being dressed up and taking pictures. What was the most challenging part of this year for you? The most challenging part for this year was college decisions, applications, and scholarships. These were difficult Because it was hard to pull time out of my schedule and also they all had deadlines. If you could change one thing that happened this year, what would it be? If I could change one thing that happen this year I would change applying for scholarship because I wish I would have done more to get more money for college. This would help me financially so I wouldn't have to pay as much for college. What are the three most important things you learned this year? Three most important things that I have learned this year are applying for fasfa, writing papers on a book with a lot of evidence, and presenting skills. These 3 things will help me financially, in college writing, and presenting in front of a audience will help on my communication skills. In what area do you feel you made your biggest improvements? I feel that I made my biggest improvement in writing because of my grades by the end of the year I was getting b's on my writing assignments which helped me be a better writer for college which I will be writing Alot on college. What is something you accomplished this year that you are proud of? I am proud of being able to make it through senior year. Senior year was really difficult due to all the work they put on us. I thought it was going to be easy but it was difficult with them preparing us for college. What person at our school has made the biggest impact in your life this year? Why? The person who has made the biggest impact was Mr. Loeb because he has taught me how to improve my writing for college. This was a experience to learn from in order to become a better writer which will help me in my future. What advice would you give students who will be in this class next year? I would tell the students to make sure they apply to colleges, scholarships, and fasfa all on time so they will be able to make the deadline. It is important to make sure you get these done in order to have a successful future.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb