Harvard and Salem


Advertisement
Antarctica
September 22nd 2011
Published: September 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

First thing this morning we headed of on a tour of Harvard University. Our tour guide was great and it was really interesting hearing the history of the school and it's former pupils. I'm pretty sure everyone on the tour bought something from the Harvard store. I ended up with two sweatshirts and Tim got a jacket and a hat.

After leaving Harvard Tim and I met up with one of my postcrossing friends Laura who took us out to Salem. We had the best afternoon exploring the shops and we also did tours of the Witches Dungeon Museum and the House of Seven Gables. I think meeting Laura has been a highlight for me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.1111s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb