Victoria Falls


Advertisement
Zimbabwe's flag
Africa » Zimbabwe » Victoria Falls
November 11th 2013
Published: November 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Flew back to Zimbabwe to A’Zambezi Lodge where we were staying for 3 nights. The falls were amazing!! Not much water at the moment, but still enough to look spectacular. Can just imagine it in full flood. There is a section of ‘rainforest’ area where you are covered constantly in mist. I put my big camera away and used my waterproof one. I’m glad I did as later that day we met someone who used their good camera and it had then stopped working. Then had booked a helicopter flight over the falls. It was a 15min flight and it seemed like we were up there for ages. I was in the front and had a window at my feet and all in front of me. Stunning views!! That night we had a sunset cruise on the Mighty Zambezi River. Met a couple who live in Cape Town so got their contact details and will catch up with them when we get there. Saw a herd of elephants at the waters edge and lots of hippos again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 82, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb