Harare


Advertisement
Zimbabwe's flag
Africa » Zimbabwe » Harare
November 27th 2015
Published: December 6th 2015
Edit Blog Post

After a few days of heat in the bush, I decided to head to the capital of Zimbabwe, Harare. It would be the weekend and from what I heard, the nightlife is whats good in Harare. I basically heard theres nothing to do there unless it’s the weekend. So Friday afternoon I found myself invited by a Dutch guy, who grew up in Curacao, to play music and have a few drinks with the locals down the road from a craft market. So I did. We played music and sang songs til it was time for me to eat food and I headed back to the hostel without the 5 liter just of water I had purchased. It got lost somewhere in the mix, but I did bring a beer with to cook my ramen in. The local guys were pretty cool including one who looked and acted exactly like ODB. For those of you who know who that is, this was amazeballs! I bought a Nyami Nyami stone pendent and was gifted a rasta man pendent too. A guy named Simba also gave me a beaded necklace with the continent of Africa on it. All while the ODB impersonator was passed out on the ground peeing himself. Lolol…these guys…The next night saw us following an Israeli dude around from club to rooftop bar to dingy back alley place just to end up at the club again. This all happened in the time span of like 4 beers, so not too amazing, but I did dance with a local girl much to the chagrin of my cohorts 😉 Not much else happened for me so I was off to the ancient city of which the country borrowed their name; Great Zimbabwe.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0797s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb