Just a quick one.


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Lusaka
July 10th 2006
Published: July 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey everybody, this has to be very quick and no jokes, I will save the funny stories for when I have longer. Hope you are all OK and enjoying the heat in England. I am having the time of my life meeting wonderful friendly people in the most amazing places in the world.

We went on a game drive in Chobe and saw a big herd of Elephants, giraffes, hippo, zebra, antelope, warthogs etc etc all within 1 km of each other.

Zimbabwe was great with nice people, that’s where I did the bungee, it was the most terrifying thing I have ever done and will probably never to it again.
The whitewater rafting was excellent, I asked the guide for a flip and out of the 8 rafts that day only mine flipped, money talks here, it was also caught on DVD, very terrifying but fun, unlike the bungee, I did an evening cruise down the Zambezi then we moved onto to Zambia where we camped before setting of for a 7 hour canoe down the Zambezi avoiding lots of angry hippos, we the set up camp on an island called Elephant bones island and our tents were surround by Elephant dung, we then canoed another 7 hours the next day and camp again before getting a speed boat back to base camp. I did a poo in the wild and didn’t shower for 2 whole days, people who know me well will no doubt be impressed.

Take care

Check out the pictures, if they don’t appear I didn’t have time to put them on.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb