Travel to Victoria Falls


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Livingstone
May 11th 2007
Published: May 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After an overnight in JoBerg we are off to catch a flight to spend two days in Victoria Falls - I'll have to see if we have internet there. If not, we will be in London in a few days and I'll catch up.

Advertisement



12th May 2007

jealous
Looks like a great trip! As a photographer I am jealous of all the neat photos. Got some great animal shots. So what are the "Big 5"? You are right, we will need to do something about the photo of the rhino by the water. Unless you have a wonderful zoom, I am not sure about how close you got to the local fauna. Victoria Falls is supposed to amazing -- one of the most beautiful in the world. Hope the rest of the trip goes as well. Get some good archietural pictures in London. I am told if you look hard enough you can find some old buildings. Nothing about work except to say some of your favorite applicants say "hi" and that they miss you because they have no one to appeal to. I am sure you miss them.
13th May 2007

Victoria Falls
Victoria Falls is amazing - really beyond my expectations. We have been able to see the falls from every view point. Even walked across a very small bridge in what seemed the heaviest rain fall but It was only the mist from the falls. Such a great place to visit. Only about a 5 minute walk from our hotel where zebras and monkeys roam the grounds. I'll post some photos tonight. After so much time in the bush, I'm looking forward to London. Hope all is going well at work and that you get a nice long vacation soon!

Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb