Make the most of your electricity!


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Eastern Province
April 30th 2008
Published: April 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yes, please note the above...you do not know how lucky you are to have uninterrupted power 24 hours a day, let alone hot water when you want it! Still, it could be classed as fun to have a cold shower in the dark at 6am- if you're insane!
But at least it is sunny every day, I'm getting a tan, & new things are happening every day. Yesterday I wore scrubs for the first time ever. That was fun, I really liked wearing the green cap, but I'm glad I don't have to do every day I go into work. The worst thing was that I left my bag in a cupboard & found that someone had stolen some money out of my purse whilst I was in the theatre. It was only some small change, but it still made me cross.
I'm also planning a big ten-day trip to Lower Zambezi/ Victoria Falls/ Livingstone in three weeks time. Will let you know how that one goes; can't wait for it actually!
Am going to try and get a few pictures up of this place soon, so will get them up on here.
Speak to you all soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb