Counting the days until tuesday


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Eastern Province » Katete
May 15th 2008
Published: May 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yes, that is when I leave for my safari & trip to Victoria Falls. I am so happy to be going off to see a bit of this huge country. It feels like I've barely been here, as I have only left the hospital complex once for anywhere further than walking distance since I arrived here.
Typical me, I have been feeling unwell for the last few days; and am hoping it's not malaria. I don't think it is, but if I don't feel any better I will go and get a blood test done on monday. Just keep on taking the malarone...
Victoria Falls is always been one of the 'mythical' places of Africa I can remember reading about as a child, like the Serengeti and the Sahara desert, and I hope it will live up to my expectations. I'm going on safari (that's if they take my credit card!) before we head up to Livingstone. We will be camping on the banks of the Lower Zambezi River, how amazing will that be! I will try to get some photos up on here when I come back (although my USB stick had a virus on it, so I hope that has been cleaned & it will be okay to upload photos on now- will have to see how that goes).
Take care

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb