Internet in the village!


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda
April 13th 2007
Published: April 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys!

Just a quick one to say they finally have internet here in Kayunga but its really expensive!! Just wanted to ask you all to send me your numbers..... again... please! Hopefully this will be the last time I ask. Promise to be more carefull from now on!

Life back in the village is good. Took me a while to settle in again after spending a couple of weeks with so many people (was actually very homesick for the first couple days - very unlike me!). Its been a pretty slow week with people taking extended breaks over Easter. So really haven't done much and now I'm off to Buende in another district as we have a double birthday to celebrate!! I've made banoffee pie but what with no fridge its more like banoffee soup! I'm sure it will still taste great though - I sure wont mind eating it all if they turn thier noses up!!

Don't forget your numbers - Gemma is sending me her old phone out so should be back in contact in a couple of weeks.

Lots of love and hugs, miss you all sooooooooo much xxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb