Kumi again


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Eastern Region » Soroti
July 21st 2014
Published: August 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I went back to KUMI University today with Dr. Stephen. I like the setting and the people there are wonderful. I also appreciate that I get to see more than just malaria and typhoid fever. The building and clinic are very clean and nice too. Much newer and cleaner than all the other clinics we have been at. They serve us lunch there as well.


Today we had cabbage with a G-nut (peanut) sauce and tiny little fish diced up eyes and all. They watched me to see if I was going to actually try it and they asked me if I was fearing it. I was terrified to try it but I did and actually liked it. The fish didn't taste like anything. It was similar to the way tofu takes on the flavor of the things it is cooked with. I was surprised I liked it seeing as I'm not even a huge fan of fish in the US.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb