24 hours until lift off


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Eastern Region » Iganga
June 5th 2010
Published: June 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I never knew how much I would be challenged to learn by doing this experience. This is my first entry in my travel blog, and I hope to keep regular updates on here. I will be leaving for Uganda tomorrow morning. This is my second trip there, and I am going for 6 months. I can hardly wait, and yet I am terrifed of all the unknown that is about to engulf me.

Advertisement



5th June 2010

deb deb debbie deb
You go coffee lady! You will be missed so much! My prayers are with you and God speed!
7th June 2010

Yay!
I'm happy for you that you get to go again. When are you leaving and when will you be back? I can't wait to read more!
7th June 2010

6_6
Quite amazing to see your excitement running up to Sunday, and then it was time for lift off! I was telling Kent that I'm sure, at first, 6 months is going to seem like a long time, but when December gets here, it won't be long enough. Keep us up to date as much as possible. Looking forward to living vicariously through you.
7th June 2010

You are amazing!
You are one amazing lady - I've said it before and I'll keep on saying it. I am so happy to have someone so brave and compassionate in my life! Safe travels and safe work!
8th June 2010

are we there yet?
Are we there yet? Thinking of you!
8th June 2010

Kudos on getting your Travel Blog up and going, Deb! Remember to BREATHE ;-)
Kudos on getting your Travel Blog up and running! Adventures await you. Remember to BREATHE! ;-)
10th June 2010

deb deb deb
are you there yet deb? we are all thinking of you! Saw casey l. at the pool, wishes you luck! along with many others, cant wait to hear from ya!
10th June 2010

Debra, Hopefully you made it safe and sound. Look forward to hearing more of what your up to. ~HUGS~
15th June 2010

hi
Do not be terrified ,especially if it is your second time ,it is the culture,environmental,experience which shape us.That is a good idea , and 6 months always seem long but it is short especially if you make your project interesting . I have hosted volunteers for 1 year ,and i found it too short as having them around was a nice experience and the were having fun too.
19th June 2010

Almost 2 weeks!!!
Deb, Waiting for some pictures of your GREAT adventure, it must be beautiful in Uganda. We would all love to see some flora and fauna, maybe next time you need to take your Mom along as your personal photographer?

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb