Rafting on the Nile River


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Eastern Region » Bujagali Falls
February 6th 2009
Published: February 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Start pointStart pointStart point

River Nile Before it gets violent and attractive
SET FOR A ROLLCOASTER RAFTING EXPERIENCE.

This is my first post on tb. this weekend with a group of 10 guys i will be headed to Jinja to do something I have wanted to do for a long time.
WHITE WATER RAFTING. I have booked with Adrift the agency and we are confirmed. I will be posting pictures from the trip on Sunday evening. and I hope to have the best time on the warm waters of the River Nile.

I am more that ready. Some people have told me I could actually die from the water but the agency guys assured me no one has ever died on their watch and then my brother who is going with me says we have done more deadly things in our life like drink driving or driving while drunk.
We shall be setting off from Kampala at 7:30 and we hope to be in Bujagali by 8:45 ahead of the bus from Adrift. Then we hope to get on the water by 10:00am till about 6:00pm with a lunch break in between.

Last night i sent out an SMS advisory to the guys to get ready to get wet and
First RapidFirst RapidFirst Rapid

Bujagali The Nile shows its fury
some twisted my meaning as they have girls coming with them.
Later today I am calling the agency to notify them that we are using our own transport so they can give our spaces on their buses to some tourists.
I also hope to tell them to store some more beers as the guys I am going with all love beer to the maximum.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

More Fury from the NileMore Fury from the Nile
More Fury from the Nile

The First Rapid looks so violent
More of the fallsMore of the falls
More of the falls

The water looks so white
the boysthe boys
the boys

we visited the site before. Landa at the falls
The guys at the rapidsThe guys at the rapids
The guys at the rapids

Isaiah, Myself and Bob
UP CloseUP Close
UP Close

The water was gushing down a few meters from where we were
upclose2upclose2
upclose2

Will we survive this gush?


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb