Impact


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
May 23rd 2010
Published: May 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from Kampala! I hope to be keeping a pretty consistent blog of my travels and work here. I'm getting settled in to my new residence, which is not as modern as I expected, but not uninhabitable. It'll take some getting used to, but I'm up for the challenge. I start my job tomorrow, and I'm excited for that, the office is located right in the middle of all the government buildings and the towers are very modern and good looking. The name of the office is in bold letters on the directory to the building, the only place like that, so that's encouraging too. The people I'm staying with have been nothing but nice to me, and I enjoy their company so far, even if they do shift into a common tongue language rather smoothly, leaving me out of conversations. That's all for now, see you all soon.
-Dan

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0737s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb