A Visit to Kampala


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
July 9th 2009
Published: July 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

A scene from the moviesA scene from the moviesA scene from the movies

This guy MUST be important... he must... really.
Well as I have explained to my friend Larry, unlike him I am not big on traveling. To be honest traveling to me is like looking at and appreciating different shades of grass. Its like looking at the grass on either side of the fence. Anyway, thus I went off to arrange a visit to Kampala, the capital city in Uganda.

Now there was actually some cool things to see, but not what you might go all the way to Uganda to see. On our way to Kampala I heard these sirens blaring and this little black SUV come racing past going the other way. The cab driver tells me the president is coming, and he pulls over to the side of the road. Then this convoy of black SUVs come racing past! Along with an army type SUV with soldiers in the back, all the cars with tinted windows etc.

All very too important.

Kampala was a little more advanced that what I had seen outside and around in Uganda general, Ill have to backdate and add a pic of the rural sections I saw.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb