Leaving day


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
June 19th 2008
Published: June 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Kim PackingKim PackingKim Packing

There isn't enough space for it all!!!
Well, the devil is definitely not happy about this trip. I think something big is happening. The trip is with out a life changing trip, I can't wait to see what is up Gods sleeve. Yesterday started out well, got a lot accomplished in the morning, then I had a flat tired. It took several hours to get the tire fixed, and on the vehicle. I am so thankful for Fran, we calmly got the rest of my to do list done, no stress, just one thing to the next till my list was complete. As soon as the tire was fixed though, the steering in the van started to act up, and then the car overheated. So, Isaiah and I and Garry were on Goff hill for about 1.5. Thank God for Frank. He came and rescued us, Garry and him figured out what was wrong and finally got us home. We decided it was best to borrow mom's vehicle to drive to boston in. Hopefully it will be uneventful.

I did see my orthopedic doctor who, scheduled me for surgery on my foot when I get back. I am believing God for it to be fine while in Africa.

Here is a picture of me trying to finish packing. I did wake up at about midnight and was completely overwhelmed. But God is good, He gave me peace and a great nights sleep. This morning in the shower, (my prayer closet) God was so present, and the Holy spirit just filled the placed.
Garry will post a picture of me at the airport. For now, this is all till I get to Brussels. I love you all very much, and you are continually in my prayers.

Advertisement



20th June 2008

Proud of you!
Hi there. It is about 9:45PM here in Oxford. ME USA, we just finished up the Alpha Class, so according to schedule you are sleeping on the plane on the way to Brussels. If I have it right you will be at your destination in UGanda Africa 7:00 PM Africa time and 1:00 PM EST. I would imagine you will have some jet lag and will need to rest up before you start your mission work in Africa. We will keep you in our thoughts and prayers and look forward to following your progress as you accomplish your mission. Stay safe, alert and know you are loved and missed here at home. Fran and I will be looking at your blog site regularly to see what is happening in Africa. God bless, God's speed and have a great time in Africa. You are fulfilling a long time prayer and desire. Love Dad and Fran.
20th June 2008

been thinking about and praying for you
we've all been thinking about you and lifting you up before the Father.... everytime I woke up last night I thought of you.. hope your trip was ok and you are settling in well...can't wait to hear all that the Lord has in store for you...Love you!!!! Tina, Rick, Andrew, Ben and Leah
20th June 2008

been thinking about and praying for you
been thinking about and praying for you all the time.. hope your flight was ok . Can't wait to hear all the wonderful things that God has in store for you. Love you! Tina, Rick, Andrew, Ben and Leah

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb