Tunisia


Advertisement
Tunisia's flag
Africa » Tunisia » Hammamet
April 11th 2016
Published: April 25th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Arriving in Tunisia was a breeze after 3 people asked me all the questions I hate like where are you from is that your real hair blah blah blah welcome….i just told you ive been in egypt for 5 weeks and Africa for 8 months….WHY ARE YOU SAYING WELCOME?!?!?!? Especially when we are clearly leaving the country. WTF….i cant wait to be done with this place…Egypt….man….anyways. I had a ride booked when I arrived so ez pz and had a nice chat with an older dude from England. He was nice to talk to and I found myself getting excited for the new adventure and was ready to see something different than Egypt. Weeeelllllll turns out this place is really just like the others. Huge amazing fancy place where there just are no people. I wound up going to bingo every night and then staying for the trivia afterwards. I won a t shirt for getting 16 movies right out of 20. Bodyguard…jeez…and I missed 2 old action/kung fu movies…but I still won. Ha. Also hung out with some cool kids (16 and 19). Cuz they seemed to be the most open so that was cool. Went to a disco one night and that was ok. Oh! Also found a small brewery where I got tricked into ordering the 2 kinds of beer they make there. One was a helles and the other a Schwarz. The mistake I made was letting them continue when they poured one pale beverage into a glass and then a caramel malt syrup into the other glass and topped it off with the same helles beer from before….wow. cool. Thx….and then they charged me $3 a glass. Ufda…but all in all I had a good enough time and got a couple tattoos about it. And to finish off my Africa trip it was nice but im definitely looking forward to a fun time in Amsterdam before making my way back to the USA!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0639s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb