Predeparture


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » Zanzibar » Zanzibar City
January 24th 2009
Published: January 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Puerto RicoPuerto RicoPuerto Rico

Rachel and I standing on a fort overlooking San Juan. Our trip to Puerto Rico was a good warm-up for Tanzania
Everything is set for me to leave for Tanzania and Zanzibar, I'll see yall again in May. Mostly, I'm hoping for this to be the place for me to share my travel pictures, silly stories, oddities, and info. Long stories and rants... eh, not so much. Just bookmark it, check back here periodically and maybe you'll get a new post if your lucky.

Don't yet know how much communication I'll have with yall and I'm not hopeful. Obviously don't call me, my phone's off until may. Email or fb is good but I might not be able to respond to it for days/weeks/months!?! Especially if everybody is emailing me, how do I respond to them all? Don't take it offensively if I don't holla back at you asap. I'll try though. I'm sure that mailing stuff to me will be expensive like woah. That being said, I'd very much appreciate any letters.

My address:
World Learning, Inc.
PO Box 3040
Zanzibar, Tanzania

Email: tplante@fandm.edu
Skype: tylerplante

This blog'll probaby be the best place to see pictures of my face in front of awesome places, possibly accompanied by a witty caption. If thats not what your looking for,
Puerto RicoPuerto RicoPuerto Rico

With F&M's best
then ya need to go elsewhere on the webscape. This is my first blog (of my own, Susan) so if my blogging isn't up to par with Kevin Drum, Duncan Black, Amanda Marcotte or Matt Yglesias don't get huffy. Gotta find my own style and it takes a while yall.

So I'm off to see awesome things, thanks to all who've make it possible. I'll be thinking of you. Kwaheri.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Puerto RicoPuerto Rico
Puerto Rico

Home for a couple of days
Puerto RicoPuerto Rico
Puerto Rico

Brad & I bro-ing out in a dry forest
Puerto RicoPuerto Rico
Puerto Rico

Calling out to the world
Puerto RicoPuerto Rico
Puerto Rico

At El Yunque, sweet rainforest action
Puerto RicoPuerto Rico
Puerto Rico

Chillin in the van
Puerto RicoPuerto Rico
Puerto Rico

At Arecibo Observatory, kinda a famous place. In a Bond flick.


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0565s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb