We have arrived!!!


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Moshi
July 30th 2006
Published: July 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello Friends and Family!

After traveling for around 21 hours, we have arrived! We have settled into the Springlands Hotel, had a fabulous breakfast, and are ready to explore Moshi. Today is a day to relax because tomorrow we will begin our trip up Mt. Kilimanjaro! :-)

Our hike will last 7 days, so don't be alarmed if you don't hear from us for a while. :-)

Everyone is super-friendly and I can tell we are going to have a great time here!

Hugs to everyone, and I'll keep you posted on our adventures!!!


Love from:
Jen, Paul, Vaughn, and Laura

Advertisement



30th July 2006

Glad you made it!
Hey- I am happy that you made it safely with all ten toes and fingers. Have relaxing and soaking up the atomsphere. Good luck on your 7 day hike up the mountain. I can't wait to hear what adventures you will come across. Hugs stacy
30th July 2006

Yeah!!!!!
Hi all, Glad to hear of your safe arrival! We wil now live vicariously thru you as you ascend Mt Kilimanjaro. Can't wait to see some photos! Dad and I wish y'all a safe journey. Stay cool/warm depending on altitude! Hugs back. Love, Mom
30th July 2006

Yeah!!!
Hi All, I'm glad that you arrived and are now exploring Moshi; I wish y'all a safe journey as you ascend Mt Kilimanjaro!! I can't wait to see photos as they become available! Dad and I are living vicariously thru you, and wish we could be with you in person. Stay cool/warm as the altitude changes. Hugs back. Love you, Mom
31st July 2006

great to hear from you!
Hi Jen, Thanks for including me on your blog list. I am really looking forward to hearing about your adventure!
2nd August 2006

miss you soooo much!!
i'm so excited for you!!! i really miss you though...=)

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb