Arrival


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Moshi
March 23rd 2009
Published: March 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi,

Just managed to find an internet cafe in Moshi. The flight over was good, watched Quantum of Solace, but didn't manage to get any sleep!. The flight from Nairobi had really good views of Kilimanjaro and we landed right next to it. I was greeted at the airport by Venseculus, who works for i-to-i. The taxi from the airport to Moshi was pretty crazy to say the least, big culture shock. Cattle and donkeys in the road, Massai all over the place, women carrying baskets of bannanas on their heads and mud huts! I knew what to expect but actually being there is completely different. The volunteer house where I'm staying is nice, has a big balcony and chill out spot outside, satalite tv and the food is delicious. Just got back from the school I'm going to be working at for the next 10 weeks, its pretty basic. Had a meeting with the headmaster who showed me round. I'll be teaching physics to form 1 and 2 (8 classes in total), but since they are on easter break for a week I will actually start teaching next week. Planning to go on Safari with the other new volunteers on the weekend, before the rainy season starts. Should be hitting Lake Manyara, Seringetti, and Nongorgroro creater and then going to a Massai village. Anyway, I haven't started taking photos yet, but will do soon, once i get my bearings.

Advertisement



1st April 2009

Home
hi Ben pictures are great keep sending them

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0669s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb