Day 4 - Safari


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Lake Manyara
August 5th 2014
Published: February 15th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Didn't go for any games today. Went to souvenir shops and bought a dish thingy as a memorabilia from Tanzania instead. Had lunch at the Impala Hotel and managed to call mum. Oh yea, managed to call dad in the morning.

I'm at the palace hotel now. When the driver dropped me off, I gave him a $70 tip and took a picture with him and his jeep. I got someone from the hotel to buy my batteries and phone credits, and even sent my dirty clothes off for laundry. I repacked my bags and am now just waiting for my laundry to get back. I'm hoping it's on time and that nothing would happen. I don't think I can afford to lose my laundry now.

I had a panic attack just now in the room and when I spoke to my parents, my voice sounded weird as I was on the verge of crying. Luckily they couldn't hear me. I composed myself and went down to speak to the operational manager for the Kilimanjaro trip. He briefed me and helped me book an extra night at this hotel, so I wouldn't have to transfer to Arusha Backpackers. As I listened to him telling me the schedule for the next whole week, I felt more calm.

Up in my room, I called my parents and sisters. Still am talking to them as I am writing this.


Additional photos below
Photos: 50, Displayed: 22


Advertisement














Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb