We're living in the 21th century....


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
May 5th 2012
Published: May 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Here is a quick little story for you:

Levi and I were driving out in a rural area in the bush with a pastor from MCC and his five kids, all 8 of us crammed into a suburban car. His kids speak some english, and one of them, 8-year-old Jared, all of a sudden asked me for my email address. So I wrote it down, and he wrote down his for me. He specifically stated that his was 'yahoo,' and seemed really proud of it. When he noticed mine was a gmail address, he said, "I tried to make a gmail account once, but for some reason it didn't work."

I couldn't believe I was sitting in this car filled with kids, driving down a rural bumpy road, and talking to an 8 -year-old african boy about how his gmail accounts don't work.

We live in a modern society folks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb