My Sudanese friend


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
January 17th 2006
Published: January 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Poni at PartyPoni at PartyPoni at Party

Picture of Poni at Kithcen Party
God is really good. I met a woman today with a beautiful Spirit. She is born again and on Fire. She saw me on the street today downtown center looking for classes for Swahili and another place to stay. She was so gracious she took me all around showing me where things were. She is also an artist and took me to where her art is diplayed. A beautiful woman inside and out, she's Sudanese, but was born here in Tanzania. She stands out as much as me here. I told her she should be a model.
Right now she is fasting and in prayer for change, but I told her that I would have to take her out for being so nice when she can eat.
I was upset the earlier because I was having trouble meeting with the people that were setting up my rotation. Different rules and timing and such here, but after meeting her and several other nice students today I am feeling more at ease.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb