Just because I can...


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
June 10th 2008
Published: June 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

There is really no good reason for this entry except because I can. Well, and because I will be away this weekend in Dodoma to watch a budget session of Parliament which may actually turn out to be very fun. Our trip to Zanzibar has been canceled because the island has been without power for the past few weeks, so there is no running/clean water and people have begun to riot (or so the BBC reports). Last night I met Mehdi who is going to help me tremendously in my job here (interviewing a man in Manzese, a second-hand clothing market). And, because he has close ties with FIFA, he is getting at least me and one Ashley (who I invited to our meeting last night just because I didn't want to be completely alone) free tickets for the game on Saturday between Tanzania and Cameroon. Now everyone else wants to go, though, and so I'm not sure how this all will work out. Anyway, not much has actually happened since the last entry, so this is just an update until next week when I will be able to talk about Dodoma, Morogoro, and hopefully an amazing soccer match! Stay on the lookout for that!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0632s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb