Wednesday November 19 2008


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » Centre » Tabora
November 21st 2008
Published: November 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday November 19 2008

Well things worked out good for us. We decided to fly home today! Our flight Dar Es Salaam at 11:40, it was 31 deg C and about 97% humidity. The airport is not air conditioned, everyone of us was soaked from sweating so much, what a great condition to be in to travel on a plane for the next 10 hours! It was a perfect flight, and we landed in Amsterdam slightly ahead of plan.

After 7 hours of shopping and walking we left for Toronto. It too was an uneventful flight. Went right through customs, then through baggage inspection and met Denise at about 4:15. It was sure nice to see her!! Two weeks is a lot longer then you think under the circumstances. We went right to Timmes and then to Swiss Chalet ….all I can say is ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!

So we left Mwanza at 6:00 in the morning expecting to stay another night in Dar, I wore shorts. As I said it was 31 deg C in Dar … landed in Toronto and it was -2 deg C and snowing. It took us 2 ½ hours to get home … still in my shorts!!!


A number of you replied to me on the Blog, the limited access to the Internet coupled with my daily fatigue is my excuse for not replying to you … I am sorry! The messages were awesome, and very encouraging. I am so pleased that you were able to join me on this journey. I hope that it has sparked you in some way. I have started the process of printing the pictures and will do my best to show you the good ones when I see each of you. I may try to source an electronic means to post them as well.

Again thank you so much and I look forward to sharing more with you at another time.

Rick


Advertisement



Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.2168s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb