Sunday November 16 2008


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » Centre » Tabora
November 21st 2008
Published: November 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sun Nov 16 2008

We drove from Tabora to Mwanza, Elias and Dickson drove us the 5 hours to get here. Toads were mostly paved actually but it took us 2 hours to travel 116 kms over quite rough roads.

When we arrived we first looked up the Safari company that was organized for us for the Serengeti. Then we went to the hotel that was booked for us … then we found another hotel!!! We went to a nice spot, The Tilapia Hotel, most likely the nicest one in Mwanza. Rooms were nice and the hotel was clean. They have a really nice bar, restaurant, pool, eating area that even has a coffee bar. The bar bar overlooked the lake which was beautiful. The best part as they had wireless internet. So I parked myself there and had a cappuccino which turned out the be a disaster!! They obviously do not use Pasteurized milk, I was warned about this but figured it would be heated enough to be safe … NOT!!!! Around 1:00 AM I woke with the worst pains in my tummy I have ever experienced. All I could think of was travelling the Serengeti with … well you know!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb