New MSF assignment


Advertisement
South Sudan's flag
Africa » South Sudan
March 26th 2010
Published: March 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick post to let everyone know that I got my next assignment with MSF (Doctors without Borders). I'll be going to Aweil, in South Sudan, as the hospital administrator for 6 months. There is a 120-bed hospital in an area where there is malaria and many other infectious diseases in outbreaks and epidemics. MSF runs the OB and Maternal Child Health unit and the Ministry of Health the rest of the hospital. I don't have a lot of details yet, but met a pediatrician who just finished her mission there. She was very enthusiastic. So I'm looking forward to an interesting and challenging time. It's going to be very hot, and very muddy (rainy season while I'm there). I can't wait. I may or may not have access to the internet (and am having anxiety attacks already!).

More to follow once I am on the ground and can send pictures and more information.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb