Snake Skin in my Shower


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa
February 27th 2014
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

01 Snake Skin01 Snake Skin01 Snake Skin

The snake skin in my outdoor shower!
Geo: -24.7805, 26.2697

This evening I had planned to have a shower. Our shower is outdoors and just the bath is inside. The door that goes out to the shower is a barn door, so I opened the top part of the door and rested my towel over the lower door. I was just about to open the lower door and step out when out of the corner of my eye I saw something strange. It was a snake skin hanging from the top of one of the two holes in the wall. I had stopped using this space for my toiletries because a few months ago I saw a snake in it. I am petrified of snakes. My heart stopped. I knew that there are snakes around. In the last few months I had seen 2 in the shower. I went back in and slammed the door shut.

When Paul came home about half an hour later I told him all about the snake skin. He took it out of the shower but couldn't identify the snake species as the head wasn't intact. All this gave me the shivers. I did end up having a shower this evening, but only after Paul checked all the nooks and crannies.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0255s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb