Beautiful Sunset


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa
December 30th 2010
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

01 Squirrel01 Squirrel01 Squirrel

A ground squirrel stopping in its tracks when he saw me.
Geo: -26.6833, 25.4667

Woo hoo! Only 1 night left here – I am starting to get a bit bored, if only there were more things to do around here. Today was another chilled day for me, starting with a sleep in and then breakfast. I then relaxed on the couch and watched a movie on my laptop and got quite a bit of reading done. Again it was another very warm day – if only there was a pool around, there was no chance that I was swimming in the dam.

They got back at around midday to have lunch. I spent the afternoon doing the same things I did in the morning.

This afternoon I joined them when they drove to the dam. On the way out we stopped to watch a little ground squirrel that was sitting outside its hole.

I chilled by the water and enjoyed a few ciders as everyone else fished. Paul had enjoyed using his little fishing floating seat. This evening we were lucky to view a beautiful sunset reflecting on the still water.

After a quick dinner, went for a short night drive in the hope of viewing some nocturnal animals. We were lucky to see quite
02 Dam02 Dam02 Dam

The dam that was full of so many fish.
a few hedgehogs. They were so cute, tiny and prickly!

Later that evening I started to pack up our things, as tomorrow morning we were leaving to go back to Johannesburg.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

03 Sunset03 Sunset
03 Sunset

Sunset at the dam.
04 Float Tube04 Float Tube
04 Float Tube

Paul's float tube- he sits in this and floats on the water while fishing.
05 Sunset05 Sunset
05 Sunset

Sunset at the dam.
06 Sunset06 Sunset
06 Sunset

Sunset at the dam.
07 Sunset07 Sunset
07 Sunset

Sunset at the dam.
08 Me08 Me
08 Me

Me by the dam at sunset.
09 Sunset09 Sunset
09 Sunset

Sunset at the dam.
10 Snapping Away10 Snapping Away
10 Snapping Away

Paul taking photos of the sun setting.
11 Paul and I11 Paul and I
11 Paul and I

Paul and I by the dam.
12 Sunset12 Sunset
12 Sunset

Sunset at the dam.
13 Sunset 13 Sunset
13 Sunset

Sunset at the dam.
14 Hedgehog14 Hedgehog
14 Hedgehog

A little hedgehog we saw running from the road.
15 Spiky15 Spiky
15 Spiky

A close up of the very spiky hedgehog.
16 So Cute!16 So Cute!
16 So Cute!

The very cute little hedgehog in Paul's hand.


Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb