last days


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa
July 17th 2006
Published: July 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post


7/16/06

This week has been a great encouragement. We were able to have so many opportunities to spread the Word and plant seeds. On Thursday we were able to see Andreas again and he was sober. When we went to visit him he was working and was not able to talk but we invited him to our Thursday bible study and he said that he would come. Typically when they say that they are going to come they are just telling you what you want to hear. At bible study he came and Maeshach was there also. Andreas was intensely interested and asked questions. I believe that God truly did a work in this mans heart and it brought tears to my eyes. Meh brought a stuffed bear and a car for Ashley (Andreas’ son) and he was so thankful, please pray that he will continue to come to bible study and that his wife will see a change in his life and this will make her interested in what has caused this change.

So I have been saying all of my goodbyes in the last few days and today was the hardest. I said goodbye to everyone at church and one of the ladies made me a Besotho hat, a little purse, and an African hat. I had to say goodbye to the one friend that I was able to establish a relationship with and I have to say that it was hard to say goodbye to everyone, harder than I thought it was going to be.

I leave tomorrow morning from here, we will eat lunch and go to the mall in Johannesburg and then they will drop me off at the airport. I appreciate your prayers as I travel and look forward to seeing you all when I return.

This has been a wonderful learning experience from me and I know that my life will never be the same. I have seen so much, read so much, and experienced so many things and it has all been such a blessing. I hope that sharing this experience with you has helped you to understand a little bit about South Africa and the things that I have experienced.

Malachi 3:16

Then those who feared the Lord spoke to one another, And the Lord listened and heard them; So a book of remembrance was written before Him for those who fear the Lord and who meditate on His name.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb