The Crags, Wild Spirit, Birds of Eden, Monkeyland


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Plettenberg Bay » The Crags
January 30th 2013
Published: January 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Personally I passed Plettenburg Bay, it seemed boring and I heard only the same opinion of people who had been there. Instead I got off on the next stop The Crags, the thing that bought me here was the fact I really wanted to go the Monkeyland and Birds of Eden.

The backpackers that I stayed here with were absolutlely lovely. Family bussiness that makes a perect cruisy homely atmosphere.. I stayed here for 4 nights and it was great. The dinner they cook here is amazing.. a really good healthy hearty meal like only 50rand!! They also have drumming circles and fire twirling. Other than the amazing staff there are a lot hikes to go one. I think there are 4 on the property itself, and there is also another 4 hour one that is known to be one of the best in Garden Route national park. The ones on the property are lovely, there are waterfalls, creeks and amazing scenery.. because its on private property you not likely to run into toher hikers either. The long hike was amazing, you start at the top of this big hill, walk along a river bank, then the beach, the a forest.. then back up the hill.. it was amazing scenery.

Monkeyland and Birds of Eden was also great... I personally didn't go to the Elephant park.. but the girl I was hanging out with went while I waited outside, she said it wasn't that great.

They have a shuttle to most of the close tourists sites but if you planning on doing the bungy jump I would reccoment staying in Storms River... DIJEMBE!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0716s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb