SHAAAAAAAARKS!!!!!!!!!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Mossel Bay
September 4th 2015
Published: September 25th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Holy matrimony!!!!! Cage diving with great white sharks!!!!! I didn’t feed them my own chum so I was pretty happy about that. But being in the cage while they thrash about going after a tuna head on a rope definitely got the adrenalin flowing! These beasts were huge and scary and the visibility was terrible under water so that added to the excitement. 4.5 meters was the big one here and man when it just popped out of the water unexpected from the depths I really felt the power of this creature and respected the shit out of it. I have done shark dives on a weekly basis working on a scuba diving boat in the Bahamas and I have had hundreds of sharks in my hands working on a fishing boat in Australia, but this real big fish was out of this world. One of those “you win” moments…I actually wanted to be outside the cage for a unique experience but I didn’t even ask after being in the cage. No way. No sir. Not something Im interested in. hahahaha…but it was a really fun experience and I picked up a souvenir that I had been promising for yeeeeaaaarrs to a long time colleague of mine. Joe I think you know what Im talking about! Look for it in the mail at Erbs!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0202s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb