Not so nice at Knysna


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Knysna
May 12th 2010
Published: September 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post


Arriving at Knysna, our home for the next three days (we can unpack the rucksack properly!), it was a dull and overcast day and again, perhaps because of the Bank Holiday, the streets were spookily empty. The views from the harbour, I thought were underwhelming but then home is the Seychelles so I’m spoilt. It also felt quite touristy but without any compensatory charm.

We dumped our stuff at the hotel, which had a pool, but it was far too cold for that and returned to the harbourside to treat ourselves to a glass of pretend fizz and oysters at the Knsyna Oyster Company, a must on anyones Knysna itinerary. The place was small, with a scruffy shack appeal, the staff friendly and the oysters delicious. I liked the feel of the place.


I won't see these again until I leave the Seychelles again. Hubba Hubba.
Back at the hotel…did I mention the TV? I ended up watching some film with Sarah Michelle Gellar and though I’ll forgive her most things her being Buffy and all, she really needs a better agent. Night fell and we went and ate some fish dish or other back at the harbour and watched more TV. Sigh.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb